Weekly Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap-Up

Hi everyone! How was your week? This is my first weekly wrap-up post and I have no idea how it is go. 

Sadly, I didn’t get much reading done this week. I just started a full time job and I’m still getting use to trying to balance work with reading time and everything else that has to be done. When I did have time to read, I read Caraval by Stephanie Garber. Hopefully I’ll finish the book this week and I’ll be able to write and post a review on Thursday, but so far I can say that I really am not a fan of Scarlett. 

Surprisingly, I didn’t buy any books this week! Unsurprisingly, I did buy a bunch of bookmarks from Etsy and I can’t wait to use them in bookstagram pictures once they arrive!

My candles from The Bookish Flame showed up this week and I absolutely love them. I bought Ready Minds (sea mist, moon flower, and patchouli), The Dotty Aura (moon flower, fairy dust, and cotton candy), and Booknook (leather, sandalwood, vanilla, coffee).  I really like all three of them and I think Ready Minds is my favourite of the three! I definitely recommend checking out The Bookish Flame on Etsy and purchasing some of their amazing candles!

1491448326611

Finally, starting tomorrow I’m going to try something new on my blog and I’m going to be posting a series of guest mini book reviews that my friend Kathryn wrote! It’s going to be a four part series and I’m really looking forward to sharing her reviews with you guys! 

Leave a Reply

