Weekly Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap-Up!

Happy Easter Everyone!

I hope everyone had a good week and that they were able to get some reading done. I managed to finally finish Caraval by Stephanie Garber this week. I say finally because it took me almost three weeks to finish it. I wrote a full review on Thursday and if you haven’t, you should definitely check it out. The best word to describe the book though is overhyped; the book wasn’t terrible, but it fell short of my expectations because so many people have been raving about how it’s the best book they’ve read in 2017 so far.

I started to read The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon this week. I’m only thirty pages in, but so far I like it! I’m hoping that I’ll be able to sit down and read it for a few hours tomorrow since I have the day off (yay for court holidays!)

Sadly, none of my bookish purchases from Etsy showed up this week, fingers crossed that some of them will show up next week because I’m really looking forward to posting pictures of them on bookstagram. 

I’m off to my brother’s house for Easter dinner soon. I think there are suppose to be around twenty people there this year, but we’ll see. I’m mostly looking forward to cheesy potatoes and adult beverages. Cheesy potatoes are amazing and we all need more cheesy potatoes in our lives. I hope everyone has a good Easter (or a good weekend if you don’t celebrate) and a good week! 

Leave a Reply

