Uncategorized

Guest Post – Glass Sword

Happy Monday Everyone! 

I hope everyone had a good weekend! As promised, here’s the second review that my friend wrote for my blog! This week she wrote a short review of Glass Sword the second book in The Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard. Once again, I haven’t read this book before, so I don’t know if there are any spoilers ahead!

—–

One of my favourite quotes from this whole book is also on the back cover.

If I am a sword, I am a sword made of glass, and I feel myself beginning to shatter.”

The story continues with Mare fleeing for her life against the Silvers in Glass Sword. After escaping, Mare discovers more about the reason why she is the way she is (being of red-blood and having a Silver ability). Through her journey, she uncovers that she is not the only who possesses this unique ability, and she makes it her quest to find the others before the Silvers do. In her run, Mare soon feels the weight she carries with being both Red and Silver.

I give this book 4 stars, not because it was not exciting as the first book it was, but I think it’s because when I got to the last page all I wanted was more! It was one of those endings where you look up and say to yourself, “Wait. What?!” No words can describe what you are feeling at that moment. The ending just leaves you speechless. I cannot wait to read the last book in the series, King’s Cage.

Leave a Reply

